SEA VIEW PENTHOUSE REVIEWS

“Great location across the street from the beach bars/restaurants and the place itself was very nice with a comfortable bed”

 

Raj, New York, United States, January 2019

 

“My wife and I spent three nights here and it was fantastic! Cooling off in the pool while watching the sun set over the Sea was incredible. The bed is very comfy and the linens are all top notch. You’ve got all you need in this place to cook or be entertained, but the best food and entertainment was found out and about. You’re a few steps from a very cool beach area full of fun bars and restaurants. We enjoyed some stellar food and each night offered up a picturesque sunset. Jeab met us when we arrived and when we departed and shared her knowledge of the area, which we found very helpful, especially her recommendation of Baan Chomlay for tasty Thai and Halal food. We’d definitely come back to this area and stay here again.”

 

Tyler, Los Angeles, California, United States, December 2018

 

“Es war ein wunderschöner Aufenthalt. Vom Appartement hat man einen super Blick auf das Meer. Küche wurde nicht genutzt, wir sind immer unten am Strand essen gegangen. Der Ort ist sehr schön und nicht Touristen überflutet. Das Meer ist auch deutlich schöner als in AoNang! Man muss sich die Steinfreien Bereich zwar suchen aber da hier auch stark Ebbe und Flut ist, ist das nach einem Tag klar. Das Appartement können wir als Paar nur weiterempfehlen.”

 

“Everything was great. Thank you so much.”

 

Sarah, Herzebrock-Clarholz,, Germany, December 2018

 

Response from Mark:

Sarah great to here you enjoyed your Christmas so much at our Sea View Penthouse apartment.

“Wir hatten 10 wundervolle Tage bei Mark, viel lieben Dank nochmals dafür :) Alles war genau wie in der Beschreibung und noch besser , haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt und können diese Wohnung sehr gern weiter empfehlen ...Aller drei Tage wurde die Wohnung gereinigt, frische Handtücher u Bettwäsche gewechselt, Wasser aufgefüllt:) perfekt....Auch bei der Autovermietung hat Mark uns geholfen, ohne fahrbaren Untersatz ist Klong Muang sehr abgelegen, deshalb würde ich immer dazu raten und beweglich sein zu können. Einziger kleine Kritikpunkt der Flughafen Transfer ist etwas teuer, den Mark anbietet...hab hinzu 1200Baht bezahlt und für den Rücktransport hat uns Mark einen Sonderpreis von 900Baht gemacht, aber stressfrei und sehr gut organisiert :))”

 

Sylvia, Germany, December 2018

 

Response from Mark:

Thank you Sylvia glad you had a wonderful 10 days at our apartment, hope to see you next time, Mark.

“This place is exactly as advertised and had amazing views of the sunset. Jeab, was so accommodating and was always available whenever I needed anything.

Thank you Mark. your place was amazing”

 

Danny, New York USA, December 2018

“Outstanding penthouse and hospitality. Beautiful view of Klong Mueang beach and sea. I could spend hours and litres of cocktails in that plunge pool. Feel like taking a dip in the sea? - just hop out of the building and you are on the beach! Excellent restaurants and bars around. The rooms were neat and clean. Very well designed and furnished. Fully stocked with Kitchen essentials. Staff (Ms. Jeab) is super helpful. From arranging airport transfers, check in, arranging optional tours to check out - Always there to help! ... when in Krabi, I would go here again and again and again !”

 

Parth, India, November 2018

“That happiness With a sunset on the sea amazing and wonderful Near the residence, very good restaurants, scooter rental, grocery store open 24/24 ..., Everything was perfect Staff very pleasant, efficient and punctual”

 

,Valarie, France. October 2018

“Beautiful room with surprisingly everything you'll need from even pots and pans, oven and microwave, etc. There was a piping noise issue but the staff managed to find a swift solution. Other than that, everything else was perfect. You get cable tv if you just want to relax in the room, jacuzzi feature in the private pool, a local phone which was useful to call the staff. Definitely will come back in the future.”

 

Rudy Supafly, Maylasia. August 2018

“Was here for the 2nd time and fell in love again. everything was great. will come again!”

 

Vipavanee Langnak, Embrach, Switzerland. August 2018

“This place is gorgeous. My husband and I hardly left the apartment because we had everything we needed - a private pool, beautiful view of the sea and stylish apartment. We enjoyed private massages almost every day and loved trying out the various beach restaurants at night. There is a conveniently located 7-11 about 4 mins walk away, which is great for drinking water and snacks. This couldn’t have been a nicer holiday for us!”

 

Elizabeth Mason, Yokohama, Japan. July 2018

“Such a beautiful place to stay! The private pool was amazing! It overlooked the ocean and it was so relaxing! The place was super clean. We stayed for 4 nights and they came and cleaned our room half way through. Jaeb was super nice too! There’s a book of excursions you can book with her by just calling her on the cell phone she provided. My only complain (but not the Airbnb’s fault obviously) is how quiet the area is this time of the year. We went in mid July and there wasn’t a ton to do near us during the day. It is the off season though. Go to Ao Nang for a little more touristy area, it’s only 10 min away. Taxi’s are available across the street. That’s where you can take the long tail-boat to Railay Beach! There’s several restaurants across the street too from our room where your table is literally in the sand which was amazing!! The food was great! Such a relaxing experience! I loved our room! Thank you for everything!!”

 

Sarah, July 2018

“Loved loved loved the space and this part of Thailand. Mark’s place is exactly as advertised, and was a luxurious treat for us! Space is stylish with all the extra amenities one would want, we were given great food, beach and massage tips, the bed and sofa are incredibly comfortable, loved the plunge pool, etc. Would come back in a heartbeat.”

 

Ms. Tamara Dukes, California, United States. July 2018

“This place was the most beautiful place we stayed in. It’s very romantic. The pool outside for everyone is huge and the breakfast is amazing. The staff was super helpful and kind.”

 

Ms. MaKayla Browning , Utah, United States. June 2018.

Wow! Mark’s flat is exactly as described and more. The location was better than I expected-trip over, and you are across the road at the beach bars and restaurant. This is where you want to go for a chilled location to recharge your batteries. Mark went above and beyond to ensure my special requests were catered for, for which I’m very appreciative.

 

Dean, England, United Kingdom, June 2018.

A stunning apartment in a low key area of Krabi! It was the perfect place for us to end our time in Thailand. Klong Muang beach is directly across the road and you get a stunning view from the balcony. Great place if you are wanting a low key, relaxing vibe. Note: Ao Nang is about 20 minutes by taxi away and approx $25 Canadian dollars, this is where many tours of the islands leave from. Jeab and Fah were amazing at organizing tours and transfers , a special surprise for my boyfriends birthday! Thanks for everything!

 

Stephanie, Canada. June 2018.

“We found everything as expected at this amazing property. The icing on the cake for us was the fast internet, the private patio (and private jetted pool), and the unique and inviting space. A few tips / FYIs • There is a taxi stand kiddie-corner from the entrance to the Pelican Resort (where this property is located inside) that usually has a few motorcycles and a blue framed took took next to it. The owner's daughter speaks amazing English and was a great resource for us! • If you try to good to the breakfast buffet in the resort it'll cost you 1,200 TBH per person • if you can afford it, try to get Private tours if you're going to attend different places like the Phi Phi Islands or the four Islands tour. This is because the group trips are usually not well organized and you barely have time to stop at each of the places before you're rushed off to another place to do something you may or may not even want to do • Plan a day or two to just hang out around the local area along the beach and even in your private we wish we spent more time there after everything was said and done! Especially at Sunset the views are utterly breathtaking”

“We had such a great time, thank you! Fah was an amazing asset and resource for us; please thank her for us!”

 

Tharen Callanan  Minnesota, United States.  May 2018.

“Great place! Sea view and private pool were highlight! Restaurants serving local food on the beach was great too, filled with very nice locals. Would come again for sure!”

 

Vasilis Argyropoulos. London, United Kingdom. April 2018

We stayed at Mark’s Apartment for the second week of our honeymoon. The apartment was beautiful and stylish, the balcony with the sun loungers and pool and amazing views over the sea were particularly special. The resort location at Klong Muang beach was beautiful, with the apartment literally across the road from the beach and a number of restaurants, bars and a few shops. This area was much more peaceful than Krabi Town, but most of Krabi’s attractions are a little further away. Most tours offered pickup from the resort lobby which was perfect. There were taxis and tuk tuks available outside the resort to take you wherever you needed to go. Mark was also super helpful in organising transfers to and from the airport to the resort, and other transfers during our stay - great communication! Thank you for a wonderful stay!

 

Heidi, United Kingdom. April 2018.

This Airbnb is absolutely fabulous yes it's a little bit expensive but in life you get what you pay for and the view was worth every penny would definitely stay there again

 

Tee, Nottingham, United Kingdom.  March 2018

We stayed this apartment for four nights. Everything was really clean and nice. Views were very nice, over the sea. The pool was not so big, but good for us (2 adults and 8year old kid). Restaurants were near at the beach. We enjoyed our stay.

 

Petri, Finland. March 2018

The place is exactly like it looks in the picture. It is 2 mins away from the beach and worth staying. The rooms, the plunge pool and all the amenities were very well maintained. Fah and Jean made our stay very very comfortable and were very helpful. Thank you guys for making it memorable

 

Molini, India. February 2018.

The apartment is situated in a quiet little place on the waterfront away from the touristy crowds of Ao nang. The apartment was clean and the host incredibly attentive. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay!

 

Ryan, Australia. February 2018

Exactly as pictures View of sea and private pool Close to beach Very clean Very good wifi Nothing to fault,would happily return Amazing place,amazing stay.

 

Lina, France. January 2018.

“Amazing place!"

The private pool and view was beautiful. Modern amenities, very clean and cozy. Fa was a great help as well. The main street is quiet, with a few restaurants but our favorite was Ban Chamlay at the end of the street (halal too). Very tasty Thai food! The penthouse is part of a hotel and the hotel staff is very friendly as well. I would recommend this place to anyone who wants a quiet getaway. This was one of our favorite Airbnb’s.”

“We loved staying at your place. Everything was great and a special thanks to Fa for her help!”/

 

Ms. Samaa, San Francisco, California, United States, November 2017

“We enjoyed the apartment!

 

the view is fantastic. seaview and you can watch the sunset from the pool. Apartment is very clean and everything is in there :)”/ Chrystal Snijders, Vlaardingen, Netherlands, November 2017.

 

“This penthouse is absolutely perfect. Great private pool, super clean and modern interior. Everything you could need during the stay is there. It is within the pelican resort but the penthouse is absolutely privat with an amazing view, especially when the sun sets. There are nice Restaurants across the street within a 2 minute walk.check in and out was quick and easy.we would definitly book again.”/

 

 Alexander Binder, Munich, Germany, November 2017

"Love It!"

“I love this pentouse All its same of the picture good organisation”/

 

 Fahim Cheurfa, Drancy, France, October 2017.

"Great vibes"

“Stayed here for a week and I gotta say that this was probably the best Airbnb place I've stayed in. Airport transfer to and fro was great and worth it! Jeab was there to assist us, she was a great help to us! Room was super neat and tidy, cleaning of the place was done every two days. Enjoyed watching the sunset from the pool. Beach was closer than expected which was great as there were awesome restaurants and bars just across the resort. A true hidden gem indeed, away from the hustle and bustle of Aonang area which is not far at all(15-20mins). Perfect place is you're looking for a getaway to relax and unwind! Thank you Mark, will definitely be back! Cheers!”

 

 Dhukhilan Jeevamani, Singapore, September 2017.

“Wonderful view from my balcony”

Reviewed on 2017.04.4

 

“Really liked this apartment. Comfortable. Great views in a nice part of Krabi. Easy check-in. Easy checkout.” / Siliya, Malaysia, March 2017

“See you again”

Reviewed on 2017.03.26

 

 “Amazing place to relax and get away. Couldn't ask more from host”

Mark many thanks to you and you team,I couldn't ask for more. I will be coming to stay again./ Mr, Scott Walker, United Kingdom, March 2017

“Great and stunning”

Reviewed on 2017.03.29

 

“For Non-German-Speakers: I do not want to translate everything, so let me just say: The apartment was absolutely great! Der Aufenthalt in Krabi war absolut toll! Die Wohnung hat alles, was man sich nur wünschen kann. Die Lage ist perfekt. Man muss nur eben über die Straße gehen und ist direkt am Strand, wo man sich zwischen ca. 15 Restaurants/Bars mit sehr fairen Preisen entscheiden kann. Die Straße ist nicht besonders stark befahren, insbesondere abends / nachts ist wenig los. Natürlich hört man aber den Verkehr, insbesondere die Mopeds / Motorräder. Die Dachterrasse ist sehr gemütlich. Der Pool ist toll, es gibt sogar Whirlpool-Düsen. Man kann auf den Liegen liegen oder auf den Barhockern am Tisch sitzen. Der Blick aufs Meer ist traumhaft. Einfach im Pool dümpeln und aufs Meer schauen. Herrlich... Schlafzimmer und Wohnzimmer verfügen über Fernseher (haben wir nicht genutzt). In beiden Räumen gibt es gut funktionierende Klimaanlagen. Die Küche hat alles an Ausstattung was das Herz begehrt (Toaster, Wasserkocher, Ofen, Herdplatten, Mikrowelle, Geschirr und Besteck, Kühlschrank und Eisschrank). Alles ist sehr sauber und neuwertig, viele kleine Details machen den Aufenthalt angenehm (Wäscheständer, Strandtücher, Grundausstattung an Toilettenpapier, Spülmittel, Duschgel u.s.w.). Das Bad ist groß, es gibt eine "Regenwald-Dusche". Der Check-In und Check-Out waren unkompliziert und die Betreuung sehr freundlich. Bei Fragen nutzt man einfach das in der Wohnung bereitliegende Handy. Wenn man überhaupt etwas bemängeln will, dann dass einem direkt eine Liste präsentiert wird, was man bezahlen muss, falls etwas kaputtgehen / verschwinden sollte (Handtuch 600 Baht, Badetuch 800 Baht, Weinglas 250 Baht u.s.w.). Das wirkte ein wenig kleinkariert (und teuer!), aber andererseits sorgt es für klare Verhältnisse und man muss wohl davon ausgehen, dass der Gastgeber schon mal schlechte Erfahrungen gemacht hat. Ganz vergessen zu erwähnen habe ich bisher den Rest der Anlage. Der riesige, flache Pool ist fantastisch angelegt, sah alles sehr gut aus. Wir haben uns dort allerdings nicht aufgehalten, weil wir unsere Dachterrasse so toll fanden. WiFi läuft stabil. Parkplätze sind ausreichend vorhanden. Direkt vor der Anlage kann man immer ein Taxi bekommen, brauchten wir aber nicht, weil wir einen Mietwagen hatten. Insgesamt war es ein traumhafter Aufenthalt, der jeden Cent wert war. Wir kommen gerne wieder!” / Ira Püning-Stephan,  Germany, March 2017

“Awesome”

Reviewed on 2016.03.16

 

awesome and clean apartment with a breathtaking sea view. we'll be back soon!

 

Michael Kink

“Best what you can get”

Reviewed on 2016.01.3

 

It was a fabulous stay at a great location. We had a private infinity pool to ourselves with Jacuzzi and great view of the Andaman Sea. It was convenient to get good local seafood in the beach shacks right across the road, and we didn't need any in-room dining service during our stay. The staff was very courteous and pleasant. I would highly recommend this place and suggest that you stay for longer duration and not rush it.

 

Jaslee

“Highly Recommended”

Reviewed on 2016 20th April

 

Mark and his team are very friendly and helpful. They made check in and checkout a quick, easy and clear experience. Communication was fantastic too. The penthouse itself is beautiful. Highly recommended for any couples as it's romantic with an infinity edge pool outside with a view to the sea and the sunset. Highly recommend mark and the penthouse!

 

Hannes

“Beautiful”

Reviewed on 2016 28th April

 

Mark was a great host and did everything he can to make sure our stay was comfortable. The place was beautiful and was exactly like how we expected. There were fresh fruits on the table for us and he even provided us with a local phone so we can get a hold of the staff easier. On our last morning there was construction (which we didn't really notice because we still really enjoyed the place) and mark offered us a free taxi ride to the airport. I highly recommend staying with mark during your visit in Ao Nang and hopefully we can be back soon!

 

Janine

“I loved this place”

Reviewed on 2016 15th May

 

I loved this place a lot! I booked this place really last minute as I decided to go on a impromptu solo trip (just one week before) and I am so glad I did! This apartment is new and it was just as pretty as in the photos! It was quiet, comfortable and really clean. The kitchen was well-equipped and everything was new and good! Plus, the apartment was really near the beach (just a couple of minutes walk)! This apartment is managed by Krabi Villa Company and the manager and driver I met from the company were really nice and professional. The both of them picked me up from the airport (as I paid for VIP airport transfers) in a really comfy and luxurious van - it was indeed "VIP-esque"! The company also provided a phone with the contact numbers of the key staff saved in it - it was useful to have that as I know I can always call someone if I face any trouble or issue! There is not much activity around the apartment as compared to Krabi town or Ao Nang since Klong Muang is a quieter area but that's what I appreciated about this place! The peace and serenity was what I wanted out of this solo trip anyway! That said, there were several restaurants and bars within walking distance and so food (and drinks) will never be an issue. There are also a few massage joints nearby but none I found were clean enough for my liking (I wanted something really clean, comfortable and relaxing - as I am quite anal about cleanliness especially when I have to stick my face on a bed/towel for at least half the time - and didn't mind paying for it) but I have to say that all the massages were pretty decent and cheap! 280Baht for 1h or 500Baht for 2h of Thai Massage or 500Baht for 1h of Oil Massage - that's the pricing for all 3 massage joints i visited! Finally, every service staff I met in this trip have been very nice and friendly, but Thais are generally super nice I guess (that's why I love Thailand!)!

 

Mathew

“Very good service”

 

Reviewed on 2016 20th May

 

Very nice penthouse and very good service!

 

Nuna

“Wonderful”

Reviewed on 2016 21st June

 

We had a wonderful stay at Mark's accommodation. The place is as beautiful as the listing photos. We were pleasantly surprised with the personalized services provided Fah and Jeab during our stay; which made getting around Krabi simple and comfortable. Since we went during a non-peak period; food options in the area was quite limited; but the overall experience of the trip was very memorable. The pool on the balcony with a panoramic view was truly the biggest draw of the trip. We hope to visit back soon. Thank you Mark, Fah and Jeab for making this trip a delightful experience for us.

 

Rajini

“So Nice”

Reviewed on 2016 2nd July

 

The apartment is so nice! Everything is brand new, and the private pool is amazing! It was much deeper than we expected (it is over 1 m deep). The check in process was very easy, and Mark and his staff were very easy to contact and very helpful answering any questions we had.

 

Thomas.

“Perfect”

 

Reviewed on 2016 5th July

 

The villa was perfect! We had a smooth trip as Mark and his team facilitated the transfers and check in seamlessly. It's a great place to relax and chill for a few days. There's groceries to be bought at the nearby 7-11, about 15-20 min walk away or you take a cab. You can arrange transfers to other more exciting parts of krabi from the taxis outside 7-11. Highly recommended if you would like to experience the quieter side of Krabi..

 

Christabella.

“Great Experience”

Reviewed on 2016 7th August

 

We had a great experience with Mark and his staff. Starting from the pre-booking interaction to the airport drop off everything was smooth. The apartment is exactly as described in the ad. Quite, clean with an amazing view on the sea. The pool is perfect to enjoy the sunset. Renting this place will offer you the service of a 5 stars hotel with the benefits of an apartment. Cleaning service, restaurant, laundry service, pool cleaning, pick up and drop off all services are provided by Mark and his staff. We warmly recommend you this location and Mark's team. They made our holiday a success and we had great time in Thailand thanks to them.

 

Alice & Laurent

“Fantastic Views”

Reviewed on 2016 13th August

 

This apartment is actually amazing...with fantastic views. The private plunge pool is great. It's a little bit of luxury amongst ...a poor neighborhood...The Sofitel next door is great to go out for dinner and lunch too!

 

Malcolm

 

“slice of paradise”

Reviewed on 2016 3rd September

 

Clear and comfortable with the private pool and sunbathing deck. Amazing views which enables us to watch a Krabi sunset. On the quieter side to its Aonang neighbour with a chilled vibe. Handful of restaurants with a beach front location, even the opportunity to have your feet in the sand as you eat. Up and coming area with an Irish bar that was newly opened near by. Lots of taxis around if needed. The beach is great for long walks once the sea goes out and the sand crabs are magical to watch. Thank you Mark for lending us your slice of paradise.

 

Emily

“Beautiful Place”

Reviewed on 2016 16th September

 

Beautiful Place, I felt really welcome in the apartment. The Apartment was and also the view were great couldn't ask for more. Thank you Mark :)

 

David

“Awesome”

Reviewed on 2016 27th October

 

Awesome Apartment, top communication, relaxing everything is there.

 

Andy Von

ABOUT OUR COMPANY

 

CONTACT DETAILS

"As the name says Krabi Villa Company " Krabi Villa co.,ltd " is a professional limited company, more than just a website domain name, We specialize in villa & holiday home rentals including property management exclusively within the Krabi area"

 

Mark Rollins- Managing Director.

Krabi Villa Company Head Office: 304/8 moo 5

Ao Nang, Krabi 81180

 

Tel: +66 (0) 75600141 | +66 (0) 75600141

 

mail : admin@krabivillacompany.com

2018 Krabi Villa co.,ltd  All Rights Reserved

Official Krabi Villa™