VILLA GALANGA REVIEWS

Villa Galanga was a perfect place for our family to stay. The amenities were exceptional, and the rooms were air conditioned, large and clean. The pool was kept immaculately and cleaned every day, and maintenance and hosting staff were helpful and friendly. It was a large and well kept private property that’s perfect for a relaxing get away with family or friends.

We had an amazing time staying at your villa, it was a fantastic way to end a special holiday. Thanks again and hopefully we can stay again in the future.

 

Alon, Melbourne Australia, Feb 2019

 

 

一进门简直是惊艳 因为提前到达了 进门的时候服务员还在打扫卫生 但是还是被干净整洁又宽敞明亮的大客厅震惊到了 我们三家出行 都住的主屋的房间 两个房间正对泳池 另外一个是园景房 都很大很宽敞 每个房间都有落地的园景大浴缸 每天游泳之后回浴缸泡一下 特别舒服 三个宝宝开回跑动很安全 还有一个活动室 里面备有玩具 连小宝宝都说 妈妈 我们住在这里不要回去了好不好。对了 刚进园的时候 同行的朋友问:哪个让咱们的房间?我说:这整个门内的地方 都是!第一天晚上我们做的海鲜大餐 第二天自己BBQ 超舒服 以至于现在在兰塔的查打(cha-da)酒店觉得哪儿哪儿都拥挤 大别墅 真的超级推荐 想带爸妈公婆一起再来一次

 

Fang, China, November 2018

 

Response from Mark:

Hi Fang, I am very happy to hear how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at Villa Galanga. Hope to see you next time. Many thanks, Mark.

 

We spent two nights at the lovely villa, staff was really helpful and friendly , well equipped with amenities (however one suggestion would be to keep basic pantry ingredients like salt, pepper, oil etc available in the kitchen) The place is perfect for a large group . The pool is lovely . We spent all our time there . We had little to no reasons to leave the villa except for food. Would have liked to have spent more time there.

 

 Misbah, India, October 2018

This is a lovely villa. The service is amazing, and they are more than happy to help you organise your day to day activities. There is also a private tuk tuk service which was very helpful to get into town. I would highly recommend this villa.

Thank you Mark, the stay was very enjoyable. It was very convenient to have Jeap on call to help us organise our day trips and the chef. Everyone of my friends loved the villa.

 

Jaymin, UK, October 2018

Huge Villa with all amenities available. Amazing pool and serene surroundings. This is a royal experience staying at villa Galanga. We were 9 girls and security in this property was never an issue. Also tuk tuk was available at door step on 1 call so commutation is also not a problem. Everything was readily available in the villa and the staff was very co operative. The Host responds to every query and helps in everythng that is needed.

 

Kamia, India, October 2018

别墅整体环境很好,宽敞的客厅与院子令人印象深刻,适合三户以上家庭共同入住。位置离奥南海滩较远,但是tutu服务快捷方便,很好弥补了位置的不足。管家Fah很热情,给予了我们很多帮助。可惜只预订了两晚,走的时候伙伴们都意犹未尽。

 

Clark, China, September 2018

 

Response from Mark:

Hello Clark.

Thank you for your nice review, you are welcome back anytime.

 Many thanks, Mark.

The villa is amazing. Huge and nicely decorated compound, and fit all 9 of us really well. The rooms, bathrooms, pool, service and everything were great. Highly recommended!

 

Shafiq, Singapore, August 2018

Place is great!! We were 3 families with 1 toddler each & 1 infant. Kitchen has everything including mixer grinder..which was most required for infant pureed food. Other than this there were picnic mats, beach toys, beach towels, lockers, phone to contact villa manager etc. A very clean place & nice pool. But better to have a rental car as place is quite far from the main road.

 

Richa, Singapore, August 2018

 

Response from Mark:

Richa glad you and your group of families enjoyed your stay, yes rental car or rental motorbikes are a good idea making it easy to get around, we do also offer a chargeable tuk tuk service. Hope to see you next time, thank you, Mark.

 

“Mark has a great villa. Thanks to him for letting us stay. 1. just 10 mins drive from the ao nang beach 2. Pool is huge and we had a super time in the pool 3. rooms are spacious and bathroom are well made with bath tubs. 4. Main villa has 3 bedroom only, 4th room is a 2-3 min walk from the main villa (within the villa area though) 5. We missed a/c in Dining room/living room, (probably because its so huge) 6. Kitchen is huge and has all utensils and equipment with 2 huge refrigerators. Thanks for letting us stay. It looked exactly like in the pictures given. Drive from the main road to the villa is so beautiful and serene. :) ”

 

Abhishek, India, August 2018

 

Lovely villa and beautiful view. Really enjoyed staying here with my family. Very warm hearted company staff, especially thanks for the help from Fah. Definitely one-life time experience.

 

Emily, China. August 2018

 

因为突发事件自己没有成行,但入住的同伴们都赞不绝口,住得舍不得走,说实地和照片一样好,有大院子独幢的别墅很合适几个朋友同行或一家人度假

 

Jun Tang, China. August 2018

 

Response from Mark:

So happy your group enjoyed so much, see you next time. Thanks, Mark.

 

 

房子又大又漂亮。這在這裡的幾天安靜而舒適,非常好的體驗!

 

Emily Tao, Hong Kong. July 2018

 

Response from Mark:

Good to hear you had such a nice experience. Thank you, Mark.

"Beautiful"

This is a big house,and very clean。Miss Fan gave us good service and very responsive。they also provide tutu service since the hourse place is a little far from town 。but the house fit for big family and kids enjoy it 。thanks

 

莹, China. July 2018

" We are hoping to come back"

 

Dear staff, Thank you so much for the great accommodation, you have been very helpful to us, the villa was very very spectacular than what we expected, you guys was very helpful to us, we stayed in Krabi for the first time and we are very glad to stay on your villa, we enjoy it very much, the cleanliness was very good, To the Uncle gardener thank you, and to Ms. Fah for being so kind, Thank you so much. We are hoping to come back again..cheers!!!

 

Nicole, Singapore.  April 2018.

"Everything was so clean and nothing was missing"

 

Villa Galanga is a stunning place located in a beautiful, well maintained huge garden, away from Ao Nang’s noise, but very close (3-4 kms). We had an amazing stay as the villa itself is absolutely fabulous: huge dining room and kitchen area, beautiful gardens, exceptional decoration, amazing rooms and bathroom. Everything was so clean and nothing was missing. There is a wide range of proposed services and there is always someone to call if needed. I would highly recommend the place and would love to go back for our next visit! Thank you!!!

 

Sophie, France. March 2018

"Goot time we had here"

 

Villa Galenga with lush garden, such a large villa, it has four bedrooms, but 3 of them in the main building,the fourth one need to walk a bit. the view of two rooms near swimming pool is very good. it is pity that another bedroom is not in the main building. The villa is a little far away from the town,need car transfer. also,the butler service was very good, for the problem that provide to landlord was solved in time.

 

Shineby, China.  August 2017

“merci pour les vacances”

Reviewed on 2017.9.21

 

“Nous avons passé un incroyable séjour à la Villa. Vous trouverez 3 magnifiques chambres toutes identique avec de très bon lit, une superbe salle de bain... la piscine est un vrai bonheur. Nous avons été merveilleusement bien accueilli et nous avons eu de bon renseignement pour notre séjour.”/

 

Benjamin Derein, Marquette-lez-Lille,

 

France

“Galanga is perfect”

Reviewed on 2017.5.12

 

“Wonderful valley! We stay here for 3days . I would like to say the environment is very nice and the manager is so kind to us. Living here is convenient, if you want go to karbi town, you can rent tutu service 20 minutes before. The swimming pool is amazing ! And I would like to say Mark is also a good person! He helped me a lot before we get the valley. Hope to live here again!” 丹彤 王,

 

 China

“Many thanx”

Reviewed on 11/06/2017 for a stay in May 2017

 

“Great place with everything you need. Close to nature but just short drive to the beaches. The team takes great care of you. ”

“Great arrangement Mark. Fah explained everything to us really well and was always available on phone / email. The on-premise person was really hard working; cleaning the pool and gardens everyday. Our family loved the place. Thanks. ”

 

Mr. Jay Mehta, Mumbai, India.

“J'adore être là”

Reviewed on 14/05/2016 for a stay in October 2016

Je recommande plutôt 10 fois qu'une cette adresse exceptionnelle !!! Une villa spacieuse et raffinée, nichée au cœur d'un merveilleux jardin tropical : voilà ce que vous découvrirez en arrivant à la Villa Galanga !! Tout est réuni pour passer un séjour de Pacha : piscine, terrasse, une immense cuisine, barbecue, salle télé, et dressings, douches et baignoires dans chacune des suites !!! Le tout avec les prestations digne d'un 5 étoiles : ménage, serviettes, draps sont fait et changés tous les jours !! Et en plus sans se ruiner car quand on est 3 couples, le prix devient très abordable ;-) Un dernier mot : FONCEZ !

Mélinda , France

“Beautiful Villa”

Reviewed on 08/10/2016 for a stay in October 2016

Beautiful villa ,perfect service ,they didn't live with u ,but u can reach them easy and fast. Little bit far from the town(3.7km),get a rental car will be a easier way to live in this quiet clean villa Thx,Jaeb,Mark ,and all the people look after us these days.

 

 Haidong China.

“EXTRA-OR-din'AIR !!!”

Reviewed on 01/06/2016 for a stay in May 2016

 

Je recommande plutôt 10 fois qu'une cette adresse exceptionnelle !!! Une villa spacieuse et raffinée, nichée au cœur d'un merveilleux jardin tropical : voilà ce que vous découvrirez en arrivant à la Villa Galanga !! Tout est réuni pour passer un séjour de Pacha : piscine, terrasse, une immense cuisine, barbecue, salle télé, et dressings, douches et baignoires dans chacune des suites !!! Le tout avec les prestations digne d'un 5 étoiles : ménage, serviettes, draps sont fait et changés tous les jours !! Et en plus sans se ruiner car quand on est 3 couples, le prix devient très abordable ;-) Un dernier mot : FONCEZ !

 

Melinda H

“Villa Galanga Exceeded Our Expectations”

Reviewed on 12/04/2016 for a stay in March/April 2016

 

Dear Fah,

Just a short note to say thank you for accommodating us at Villa Galanga this Easter.  The villa far exceeded our expectations and was located in an ideal tranquil setting, very close to Ao Nang.

The service you provided from the initial booking process to checkout was friendly, efficient and professional.

We hope to see you again next year.

Kind Regards

Paul Coles - England

“Lovely stay at Villa Galanga”

Reviewed on 01/13/2016 for a stay in December 2015

Just wanted to say thanks again for a lovely stay at villa galanga. We all had a really good time and will hopefully be back soon.

Kind regards,Liam

“Remarkable....”

Reviewed Dec 15, 2015 for a stay in Dec 2015

 

The whole trip from the arrival to departure was superb. The whole team was very helpful and the In-House dinner was splendid. The villa itself was remarkable, we enjoyed our stay there and would definitely be back. Thank you

Karthigesu

“Peaceful”

Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

 

Fah and staff amazing helpful from pick up to drop off villa was stunning peaceful clean and so relaxing i would recommend this to all. Pool cleaned everyday and the villa and i forget the house maids names but there cleaning and cook was unbelievable thank you and the young pool cleaner was very helpful i couldn't say anything bad about the company or staff only that we had to go home . This place is amazing thank you again .

 

muzza97

Sydney, Australia

“Beautiful, Welcoming, and Reliable”

Reviewed on 05/26/2015 for a stay in May 2015

 

Beautiful Villa, everything you need can be found in this Villa.

Staff so welcoming and take good care, a reliable service who are available only a phone call away on the handy phone provided in the Villa.

Looking forward to our next trip already.

 

Andrew

New York City, New York

“Incredible Luxury Villa in Ao Nang”

Reviewed on 02/09/2015 for a stay in January 2015

 

I booked this villa for 8 nights for my fiancé and I, brother and his girlfriend. The villa is managed by Krabi Villa Company.

 

We arrived at Krabi airport, and had our complementary pickup waiting for us which was a large modern minibus with massage chairs and aircon. We arrived at Villa Galanga 30 minutes later and were greeted by Fah manager of Krabi Villa Company. The villa is amazing, she showed us round and finalised the paperwork taking copies of passports as required in Thailand.

 

We had arranged the Chef to cook for us due to our late arrival, the food was excellent and plenty of it.

 

The Villa

3 bedrooms all the same size, each with Aircon and fan and small walkin wardrobe with safe. Ensuite bathrooms with sunken bath, waterfall shower and his and hers basins. Mosquito blinds are on the doors and windows.

Massive kitchen Diner, main room of the villa - great space for cooling down playing card games, and making cocktails. Open the french doors and see the pool and outside table.

Kitchen is very large with 2 fridge freezers one for drinks and other for food, all equipment required for self catering. BBQ outside near kitchen with gas and utensils.

TV room with sofa and DVDs used it one night, but might be more for if you have kids.

Pool is lovely its not heated but doesn't need to be, has the sun all day and is warm but refreshing - even at midnight!

8 loungers around the pool, and 2 parasols as well as the sheltered area.

Very private gardens with nice palm trees and plants, water fountain at the front with fish. Electric gate to the villa, with remote provided to you.

4 bedroom is an annex which the Maid also lives at, did not rent but wouldn't be an issue and sure of the same quality.

 

Service

Maew the maid was very friendly, and provided excellent service. She lives onsite in the annex, but this isn't an issue and doesn't retract from the privacy and secludedness. She comes early morning and leaves the complementary croissants, for you and late around 10am will be back for cleaning and refreshing your rooms.

All towels are provided, bathroom towels, pool towels and even beach towels - replaced if used and would like them to be washed.

Bottled water is complementary and topped up in the fridge everyday.

The gardener and Pool boy afraid I didn't catch his name, was very friendly too and worked hard in the Sun. Pool was cleaned everyday except Sunday his day off, and he does an excellent job removing all dirt and bugs with the hoover and net. Afterwards he's around the garden watering and maintaining the plants and trees. Again this doesn't interfere with your privacy, the pool area has plants making a fence. We gave him cold beer and water when we saw him in the afternoon and he was very grateful!

 

They provide you with a mobile with the numbers in you require, mainly for the Tuk Tuk service.

They have a company they use for Tuk Tuk's and provide 2 free return journeys each day until 10pm, after 10pm it is 200baht each way. The Tuk Tuk's will take you free of charge to anywhere in Ao Nang, so we used it a couple of times just to go to Tescos and they will wait for you and we went to Ton Ma Yom Restaurant which is slightly out of the main strip but still free of charge. We also paid 800baht to go to Krabi town night Market, he waited 2 hours for us! Very great service and fun Tuk Tuk's with custom sound and lighting systems.

 

Krabi Villa Company

They operate the Villa for the owner and provide the service which was excellent. We arranged a Private speed boat Phi Phi Island tour and it was a great experience, they picked us up from the villa and provided an English tour guide for the trip. The trip was amazing and feels more secure as payment is completed on checkout of the villa.

We also arranged the Jungle tour and had a great day out visiting the hot pools, and Temple.

The docking station was missing, I emailed about it and the same day they had found one for us.

 

The whole team at Krabi Villa Company were very pleasant, and provided fantastic service. The Villa is amazing, a highlight of our trip. Will certainly return in future!

 

jbsmith13

London, United Kingdom

“Perfect Villa with rustic feel like modern amenities”

Reviewed on 01/26/2014 for a stay in January 2014

 

Beautiful villa, superbly located and within distance to other activities, beach and restaurants. Has everything one needs to chillout and enjoy some down time and good food with friends and family. The villa also has a chef who comes and prepares meals

 

Poo-Diddy

Singapore, Singapore

“Peaceful oasis in a tropical environment”

Reviewed on 07/14/2013 for a stay in July 2013

 

My husband and I with our four children (9, 12, 14, 15 years) recently stayed at Villa Galanga and loved everything about it from the moment we walked in. It is a stunning, spectacular, spacious and absolutely beautiful property. The attention to detail is amazing and the villa is beautifully decorated with both a modern and Thai style. The property is situated amongst a luscious garden surrounded by beautiful plants and flowers.

 

Although the villa is 5 minute drive from the town, a tuk tuk is available to take you to town free of charge, twice a day. You are also given a mobile phone and a contact person, Fah, who is always available for any queries. There is a gardener and a housekeeper that live on site so if any problems occur, they are also available. The managing director of Krabi Villas, Mark Rollins, came to meet us personally when we arrived and upon our departure. He made us feel very welcome.

 

We highly recommend Villa Galanga if you are staying in Krabi. It was one of the highlights of our trip and we cannot wait to return.

 

Miss_Quito_1

Sydney

“Beautiful villa... Secluded magic... Well serviced”

Reviewed on  05/12/2013 for a stay in May 2013

 

We have just spent 5 nights at this beautiful villa. On the whole our experience was magical.

 

We had beautiful, attentive service from Fah and the Krabi Villa Company.

 

Tips: the complimentary tuktuk rides to ao nang are great... And you can hire a long boat direct from the beach for next to nothing... So we did Railaybay one day 200 baht pp return and the islands snorkelling another day 1700baht private boat. Don't go through a hire company.

 

We pad for our own transport 800baht return to go to Frog and Catfish twice and further afield as Ao Nong is overrun by tourists and we had a very bad experience in a restaurant owned by an Indian (bamboo which is not on trip advisor)

 

Laundry is fast, great and affordable.

In house dining was excellent but we didn't rebook as it ended up costing a lot... I misread the booking form and thought it was 250 baht pp for lunch and dinner but it was only for one so we got charged 500 pp plus 2500 baht for ingredients for lunch and dinner the day we arrived.

 

We found the in house massage to be pushy and double the price paid in Ao Nang. However to the credit of Fah and Krabi Villas they responded immediately to our concerns and more than compensated for the invasion

 

MsAnnaTravel

“Great family vacation spot”

Reviewed on  11/02/2012 for a stay in November 2012

 

We have just spent 5 nights at this beautiful villa. On the whole our experience was magical.

f you're looking for a get away vacation from the hustle and bustle of noisy beach towns then this place is perfect. The pictures on their site doesn't do this villa justice. The place is huge and their pool is perfect for lounging.

We were a group of 6 adults and I also had our 12 month old daughter. The place is very kid friendly, since there are no stairs, but you do have to be careful since it is very easy for kids to go outside and to the pool area.

 

Even thought the villa is far from the noisy tourist areas they have a very convenient shuttle option that takes you to the beach and if you are planning any of the island hopping or scuba activities then the tour operators come and pick you up directly from the villa. The cell phone the villa provides is extremely useful when it comes to coordinating these activities.

 

But if you're looking for a 5 star hotel stay where they have room service 24-7 then this is not the place. The villa is self sufficient and they have staff that comes every day, but if you suddenly have the urge to get ice cream or walk over to a bar at midnight then you're out of luck at this villa.

 

Having said that, the service here is impeccable. We had the villa chef cook us 2 dinners and the food was fanstastic. My wife also raved about the in house massage service.

 

All in all, this was a great family vacation and we hope to come back to Villa Galanga someday soon.

 

dblR

Delhi

“Amazing house, fabulous holiday in such a scenic area”

Reviewed on  10/27/2012 for a stay in October 2012

 

This house and garden was beautifully presented and maintained. Very conveniently located to the beautiful area of Ao Nang. Heaps to do- such a scenic area (better than anticipated). All the staff at the villa were helpful, reliable and importantly not intrusive. The villa was complete with everything you need including nice touches like first aid kit and a mobile so you can easily communicate with staff / taxi.

 

We thoroughly enjoyed the meals prepared by the guest chef to villa- she made lots of great food (better than what we had at local restaurants) which was so convenient, especially with young kids.

 

We had the 4th bedroom as we were two families but just be aware that it is very separate from the main house so not suitable for younger children i would suggest. All three bedrooms under the main roof are massive and can easily fit a family (king size bed and can get a single mattress in room for kids to top and tail). If you have young kids: Access to the pool could easily be achieved by an adventurous 2.5yr-3yr old as the locks are low and easy to release from within the bedrooms and living area.

 

Definitely stock up at the Tesco supermarket if you are coming from Krabi airport as there is not much locally and its 20-25 min to go back to eg breakfast foods, coffee, alcohol and fresh milk.

 

The only suggestion I have to improve the stay, is to have the option of breakfast prepared in the villa. The fresh croissants (delivered each morning) were lovely but it would be nice to have other options eg fresh fruit. The beds are very firm in this house but most of the party found them comfortable.

 

Thank you, i am recommending this property and this trustworthy company to anyone who cares to listen about our holiday!

 

Krystina_12

Perth, Australia

“Fabulous Villa, excellent service. Beautiful Garden”

Reviewed on  08/30/2012 for a stay in July 2012

 

We Stayed at Villa Galanga in July 2012.

We were a famly with two young kids. The place is just spectacular. Lovely lush tropical gardens, which were very well maintained by the gardener/pool man. He was a lovely guy who used to take out different toys/pool games for the kids every day. Very pleasant with a smile on his face.

 

The pool was huge, safe and very private.

 

The house keeper was lovely too, she used to bring us hot Croissants every morning for breakfast which was a great touch. One of the evenings , she was just passing by and dropped in with some local snack of fried Bananas. Which was lovely.

 

We had the cook come in one evenng to cook. THey asked us what we wanted, and it was cooked to perfection. I would highly recommend getting the cook in atleast one evenng.

 

There were TukTuk's to the Town when you wanted. Which was really convenient.

 

Very professionally run, and managed.

We never saw the manager Mark, though he promised to come in twice, and cancelled at short notice. I wanted to meet him as am considering buying a Villa in Thailand. I ended up dealing with another company who I am very happy with.

 

The Ao nang beach, which is the beach closest to the property is really very underwhelming. That is the only downside to the place. You have to go to one of the local Islands for a day trip if you want good beaches. However this has nothing to do with the property we stayed at. (Just thought I would mention it)

 

Oz2679

Australia

“Luxurious Villa a little remote from the beach”

Reviewed on 04/16/2012 for a stay in April 2012

 

The presentation of the villa is exactly as it appears in the photos, 4 couples could comfortably reside there. Bathrooms are huge and have and oversize bath, huge shower, separate enclosed toilet and two basins.

 

There is live in gardener/cleaner living within the compound monitoring anyone entering. A huge compound with two villas completely separate. Sit in a rubber plantation (not palms although there are plenty of palms in the compound. All bedrooms airconditioned, meals living area has ceiling fans, pool and house is immaculately cleaned everyday. Fresh flowers from the garden and orchids are spread through the house.

 

At the other end of the mobile phone provided is a villa rep more than happy to assist with any requirements relating to the house, transport, or tours.

 

Getting a cook in to cook a thai meal is dirt cheap ~ 100USD for 7 people including provisions.

 

Pool was consistently 30 degrees Celsius so perfect to jump into and live in.

 

It is a little tricky to find and not everyone knows where it is so note the route! Geckos move around the ceiling of the meals area but keep to themselves.

 

Perfect for a very relaxing week away

 

Matt_kal

Australia

“Probably one of the best villa to rent in Krabi”

Reviewed on  03/05/2012 for a stay in February 2012

 

I can say you have a very positive impression when you first step in the Villa Galanga. The incredibly large living room (too large maybe), the impressive kitchen counter (too long maybe), the nice rooms and bathrooms. All ok. Equipment is complete.

 

It is also very convenient to provide two free round trips per day to Hao Nang by tuk-tuk. It can contains 10 people and the drive to the small city is about 5 to 10 mn.

The garden is large, the pool standard.

 

We took twice the cook for dinner, good thai food and good BBQ. But this is extra and you will need to pay for it. Also there is no service included besides daily cleaning, means you have to clean the dishes since it is not proposed. We had it done anyway with the housekeeper living close to the villa, with good tip at the end of the week.

If you are used to rent villas in Bali,this is the main difference b ut for a week it is manageable.

 

It is also a good idea to stop for shopping at the Tesco supermarket after leaving the airport (45mn allowed to shop there by the MPV driver). Note that in Ao Nang you will only find 7/11, no large supermarkets (and no Schweppes for the gin tonic..!).

Krabi islands and beaches are just nice.

 

LaurentDeSingapore

Singapore

“Excellent in every way”

Reviewed on  01/20/2012 for a stay in November 2011

 

From the time we arrived & until we left the service was excellent. If you are travelling with a group of friends or as a family group this is the place to stay!

The Villa is amazing! It's better in real life than what you see on the web site. It's huge!!! Beautifully appointed with everything a discerning traveller could want.

We were greeted by Mark and the staff upon arrival to show us around. The housekeeper and gardener/pool man live on the premises, lovely people but also unobtrusive - they were there if you needed anything at any time.

 

The service provided by the Krabi Villa Rental staff was also excellent. They can arrange your transfers when you leave & also provide transport to & from the Villa to Ao Nang township - 2 trips per day is included free of charge.

 

They can also arrange a chef to cook for you if you want to eat at the Villa - this is highly recommended! Our chef cooked the most amazing seafood feast for my birthday celebration - 9 people and it only cost $160 AUD, there was so much food we even had left-overs.

 

The Villa is a 5 minute tuk-tuk ride from Ao Nang, walking into town is not really an option. However, that being said, it was the privacy that we all enjoyed the most! No other guests to consider, no pool time restrictions, no set times for breakfast etc. You can get up in the morning to freshly baked croissants (delivered by your housekeeper), and go for a swim in your own private pool late at night after dining at one of the fabulous restaurants in Ao nang.

 

Ao Nang is a very relaxed, laid back town - lots of fabulous restaurants, lots of shops - with shopkeepers that don't hassle you - and the scenery is to die for!.

Our entire group, without exception, all said they would return to Ao Nang & recommend Villa Galanga as the place to stay

 

ggordon1

Melbourne

“5* Villa with 5* service”

Reviewed on  03/20/2011 for a stay in February 2011

 

We wanted somewhere special to meet up with our friends from the UK and our time here completely exceeded our expectations! The villa has everything you need to have a relaxing holiday - space, privacy, gorgeous surroundings and of course an amazing pool! Nee and Lung (the staff at the villa) are fantastic and so friendly! They are so thoughtful - we just mentioned to Lung that our 7 yr old had been stung by a jellyfish and the next thing you know it, both Nee and Lung brought some solution to our villa to pop on his rash. He was feeling much better after it.

 

Nang and Mark who manage Villa Galanga were a pleasure to deal with. Not only prior to our visit but also when we were there. It was lovely to meet all the staff when we arrived - Mark gave us a tour of the villa. Fantastic attention to detail by everyone - meet and greet, fruit bowl, lovely flowers on our bed and towels and the presentation of the villa!

 

On the way to the villa from the airport, the driver suggested we stop off to get supplies. What a fantastic idea! We bought everything we needed there - we highly recommend you do this as well.

 

During our stay we even got our own villa mobile phone which came in handy. Nang was on hand to answer our questions, organise our tuk tuk, organise our in house dinners. Nang and Nee were our chefs and they made the best food that we had in Thailand! We would highly recommend their Pad Thai and spring rolls!

 

To the whole team at Villa Galanga, thank you for one of our best ever holidays.

 

Yates & Morland Family

Australia and Midlands, UK

“What a wonderful experience”

Reviewed on  02/26/2011 for a stay in February 2011

 

Villa Galanga is better than depicted on their website - spacious - comfortable - peaceful. The ideal place to relax and unwind. The onsite staff, Nee and Lung, were very friendly and their daily service kept the Villa spotless at all times. Ask Nee to demonstrate how to cut a pineapple. The management staff, Mark and Nang, were also very friendly and helpful and only a phone call away when needed( on the mobile phone provided by the villa) and nothing was too much trouble for them. If you enjoy music take your ipod as there is a Bose player in the Villa. We enjoyed a delicious home sytle thai banquet cooked by Nang and Nee and would recommend this. The complimentary twice daily tuk tuk service was very useful particularly when dining out at night in ao Nang. For a little more independence we would recommend hiring a vehicle. We did this instead of taking guided tours and found driving around Krabi no problems (although a little chaotic). We ventured far and wide including driving to Surin in Phuket and found all of the roads very good. If time permits when tranferring from the airport we suggest that you call into a supermarket to purchase essential food and drinks. This saves the need to go out as soon as you arrive and allows time to enjoy the villa from the moment of your arrival. Villa Galanga was perfect to come home to at the end of the day for a relaxing swim and drinks

 

A FlipKey verified reviewer

“Indulge, Spoil yourselves - affordable Luxury!”

Reviewed on  01/13/2011 for a stay in December 2010

 

We were 2 families - 4 adults, 3 children - and we had an awesome 5 night stay at Krabi Villa Galanga. The villa was huge, the rooms spacious, a very large common area and open kitchen encouraging even the men to cook! The pool was very nice and very well kept by daily cleaning.

 

The service orientation was just outstanding led by Mark the Managing Director himself who all gave us personal attention and were always there when we needed them.

 

The villa is about 15mins ride to ao Nang beach and a short tuk tuk ride which the staff arrange for you on a call. There are some great spots to get away to from ao Nang Beach (Rae Lae beach 15mins by boat, Phi Phi Islands 1hr by speedboat) for some great snorkelling and beaches.

 

Overall - Two Thumbs Up to Krabi and to Krabi Villas!!

 

A FlipKey verified reviewer

Singapore

“Luxury in Paradise”

Reviewed on  09/22/2010 for a stay in September 2010

 

Our group of 6 thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Galanga! We were met by Mark the manager & other staff members who showed us around and made us feel very welcome. The villa is huge and well appointed, we were very impressed.

 

It can be arranged for a cook to prepare meals for you at the villa and we did this on three occasions. Nang and Deng prepared absolutely delicious Thai food for us, as good as, or better, than at any restaurant we ate at.

 

The location is a bit remote, certainly not walking distance to anywhere but this makes for a lovely, quiet stay. Two complimentary tuk-tuk rides into aonang each day mean there's no trouble getting around and the tours we booked thru the villa picked us up directly.

 

I would totally recommend Villa Galanga to anyone who wants luxurious accomodation with more space than just a hotel room and doesn't mind some peace and quiet!

 

Oh, and the croissants provided each morning were a lovely touch!

 

Michael

Australia

“Paradise at Villa Galanga!!”

Reviewed on  01/16/2011 for a stay in December 2010

 

When I came across Villa Galanga, I knew it looked pretty special so without hesitation I booked for my family and friends to meet in the Villa for Christmas 2010. The Villa itself and hospitality offered more than exceeded all our expectations. I can honestly say it was a magical time spent at Villa Galanga. Our only regret was that we hadn't booked longer! I think you can see from the pictures, the quality and care taken over this Villa. The best way to describe it is a secluded paradise with everything you need supplied if required (good value for money) We really got to know Nang and Knee who would cook and clean the villa on a daily basis, there is a charge for your own chef but the food really is amazing and after a day trip to Phi Phi, to walk in and Nang has all the food cooking, the only thing you need to worry about is wheather to have a shower before dinner!...such great value for money, but more than that its the experience. If you feel like you want to explore you just call one of the team and arrange your transfer down to the beach or to a local restaurant for sunset! You can also easily book day trips from the comfort of the villa so you don't waste precious time finding out what trips are available. We took full advantage of the local Thai massage team, a great massage round the pool in the tranquil settings, with the birds signing and some relaxing music...Heaven!

we really, honestly haven't a bad word to say...Truly a holiday we will remember forever. Please go and experience Villa Galanga!!! Thank you to Mark and the Team (hope to see you all again soon) xx

 

The Copus Family and Friends

UK

“Wonderful getaway”

Reviewed on  02/24/2010 for a stay in December 2009

 

Spend 1 week around Christmas time. It was a really great experience. There's no better place than a villa to share family holidays (we have 2 small kids and we were with some other family members) and we were much better here at Villa Galanga than in any other hotel + staff was really helpful.

Of course place is a bit remote, but a 5 min tuk-tuk ride brings you to the beach so it is not an issue.

Villa cooker is excellent, they can also bring masseurs in if you wish.

Villa is brand new, and quite stylish.

Great!

 

A FlipKey verified reviewer

Singapore

“Love it”

Reviewed on 2012.8.27

 

What you see on the Villa Galanga is exactly what you get and more! It's is even more beautiful in real life than the pictures show. The Villa is huge with everything a discerning traveller could wish for. The Villa is located about 5 minutes, by tuk-tuk, to Ao Nang. The complimentary daily transport ( 2 trips in and out of town) made commuting very easy, and Mr Boy - our driver, was very friendly and helpful. There are 2 members of staff that live on the property (but away from the Villa) - a gardener/pool man & a housekeeper. Both are very friendly, helpful and will do all they can to make your stay even better. Loved the freshly baked croissants delivered every day for breakfast! We took advantage of having the chef come in to cook us a magnificent Thai feast for 9 to celebrate my birthday. I would highly recommend other guests take advantage of this service, the food & presentation was superb! This property is perfect for a family or groups of friends, you can spend time socialising in the huge living area or around the pool in privacy - no other people and around & no pool time restrictions that you find in a resort, you can go for a swim in the huge pool before breakfast, or as we did, after returning from dining out in Ao Nang. We were a group of 8 and there is only one thing I would suggest; if your group also needs to book the bungalow, the addition of a bar fridge in the bungalow to keep cold drinks if you need them during the night would be a good idea.We cannot recommend Villa Galanga highly enough & all say we will come back & recommend it to all our friends.

 

Gayle,

Australia

“Awesome, amazing, relaxing and the best find ever”

Reviewed on  04/11/2010 for a stay in April 2010

 

This villa was great from start to finish. The service and communication before

the holiday was fantastic, quick response and always helpful.

 

The villa is amazing, more space than you can shake a stick at and fitted out

with all you could need and then some.

 

The level of service and response from Mark and all the Krabi Villas crew is

second to none.

 

The villa location is off the beaten track, so peaceful and restful, sitting by a

great pool, yet close enough to the beach and all activities.

 

A FlipKey verified reviewer

Australia

“Peaceful”

Reviewed August 2, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

 

Fah and staff amazing helpful from pick up to drop off villa was stunning peaceful clean and so relaxing i would recommend this to all. Pool cleaned everyday and the villa and i forget the house maids names but there cleaning and cook was unbelievable thank you and the young pool cleaner was very helpful i couldn't say anything bad about the company or staff only that we had to go home . This place is amazing thank you again .

 

muzza97

Sydney, Australia

“incredible service”

Reviewed on 2012.2.20

 

We wanted somewhere special to meet up with our friends from the UK and our time here completely exceeded our expectations! The villa has everything you need to have a relaxing holiday - space, privacy, gorgeous surroundings and of course an amazing pool! Nee and Lung (the staff at the villa) are fantastic and so friendly! They are so thoughtful - we just mentioned to Lung that our 7 yr old had been stung by a jellyfish and the next thing you know it, both Nee and Lung brought some solution to our villa to pop on his rash. He was feeling much better after it. Nang and Mark who manage Villa Galanga were a pleasure to deal with. Not only prior to our visit but also when we were there. It was lovely to meet all the staff when we arrived - Mark gave us a tour of the villa. Fantastic attention to detail by everyone - meet and greet, fruit bowl, lovely flowers on our bed and towels and the presentation of the villa! On the way to the villa from the airport, the driver suggested we stop off to get supplies. What a fantastic idea! We bought everything we needed there - we highly recommend you do this as well. During our stay we even got our own villa mobile phone which came in handy.Nang was on hand to answer our questions,organise our tuk tuk, organise our in house dinners. Nang and Nee were our chefs and they made the best food that we had in Thailand! We would highly recommend their Pad Thai and spring rolls! To the whole team at Villa Galanga, thank you for one of our best ever holidays.

 

Mervin

“More than we think”

Reviewed on 2012.8.27

 

The presentation of the villa is exactly as it appears in the photos, 4 couples could comfortably reside there. Bathrooms are huge and have and oversize bath, huge shower, separate enclosed toilet and two basins. There is live in gardener/cleaner living within the compound monitoring anyone entering. A huge compound with two villas completely separate. Sit in a rubber plantation (not palms although there are plenty of palms in the compound. All bedrooms airconditioned, meals living area has ceiling fans, pool and house is immaculately cleaned everyday. Fresh flowers from the garden and orchids are spread through the house. At the other end of the mobile phone provided is a villa rep more than happy to assist with any requirements relating to the house, transport, or tours. Getting a cook in to cook a thai meal is dirt cheap ~ 100USD for 7 people including provisions. Pool was consistently 30 degrees Celsius so perfect to jump into and live in. It is a little tricky to find and not everyone knows where it is so note the route! Geckos move around the ceiling of the meals area but keep to themselves. Perfect for a very relaxing week away

 

Matt

“Great Great Great!”

Reviewed on 2015.3.2

 

Our stay: Feb.21 - Feb.28 2015

There is a review right before mine by Jack Smith that pretty much says it all. This villa is fantastic and the staff are very friendly and take good care of everything. Also, the pictures of the villa do not lie: the place is huge, and so is the pool.

I stayed there with my girlfriend and 2 other couples, and we were all a bit amazed at how much space we had. There are 2 refrigerators, stove, oven, all the pots and pans you'll need, cooking and eating utensils, toaster, blender, waffle maker... We did buy some more spices and sauces and donated them to the villa. We also bought 3 blow-up rafts and 1 donut-shaped raft and donated them, too. If they are not there for the next guests, please mention it to Fah.

To buy food, there is a grocery store called "Tesco" which has mostly everything you'll need, but they were a little light on meat. The Tuk Tuk driver said there is another place near Krabi town called "Maeko" (spelling?) which has everything, but we never got a chance to go there.

Fah was wonderful to us and was always helpful everytime we called her. The Tuk Tuk drivers were also great - we would often go to Ao Nang beach (not even a 10-min drive away) and they would pick us up whenever we needed.

There are many places to rent motorbikes, and they charge about 250 baht per day. I highly recommend it. Even though you get 2 free Tuk-Tuk trips per day, it's nice to just jump on the motorbikes and run to the Tesco for things. But be ready to drive on the left side of the road.

Complaints:   When we got there, the blender didn't work, but Fah quickly replaced it that day after I called her. The flat screen is a little small in the entertainment room, but it's not a big deal. To put it into perspective, if these are your only complaints, then life is pretty good at Galanga Villa.

My friends and I have already determined that we are making this an annual event. It's so much better than staying in a 5-star hotel. You can cook, stay up all night by the pool, crank your music and have a great time. It's easy to book trips to here and there, and then come back to the villa for some privacy.

Thanks again to Fah and all the staff at Galanga Villa. See you next year!!

 

Sincerely,

John Thompson

ABOUT OUR COMPANY

 

CONTACT DETAILS

"As the name says Krabi Villa Company " Krabi Villa co.,ltd " is a professional limited company, more than just a website domain name, We specialize in villa & holiday home rentals including property management exclusively within the Krabi area"

 

Mark Rollins- Managing Director.

Krabi Villa Company Head Office: 304/8 moo 5

Ao Nang, Krabi 81180

 

Tel: +66 (0) 75600141 | +66 (0) 75600141

 

mail : admin@krabivillacompany.com

2018 Krabi Villa co.,ltd  All Rights Reserved

Official Krabi Villa™